Term times

Our brand-new UTC is now open! See below for our school dates

Apply Now

School year 2018 - 2019

Autumn term 2018

Staff Training Days:  Monday 3 and Tuesday 4 September
RDUTC opens to students:  Wednesday 5 September 2018
RDUTC closes for Half-term:  Friday 26 October 2018
RDUTC re-opens to students and staff:  Monday 5 November 2018
RDUTC closes for Christmas:  Wednesday 19 December 2018
Staff Training Days:  Thursday 20 and Friday 21 December 2018

Spring term 2019

Staff Training Day:  Monday 7 January 2019
RDUTC opens to students:  Tuesday 8 January 2019
RDUTC closes for Half-term:  Friday 15 February 2019
RDUTC re-opens to students and staff:  Monday 25 February 2019
RDUTC closes for Easter:  Friday 5 April 2019

Summer term 2019

Staff Training Day:  Tuesday 23 April 2019
RDUTC opens to students:  Wednesday 24 April 2019
RDUTC closes for Bank Holiday:  Monday 6 May 2019
RDUTC closes for Half-term:  Friday 24 May 2019
RDUTC re-opens to students and staff:  Monday 3 June 2019
RDUTC closes for Summer:  Friday 19 July 2019
Staff Training Days:  Monday 22 and 23 July 2019

What is a UTC?

About the Ron Dearing UTC

Policies

Specialisms

Governance

Open Events

Term times

How to apply

Our specialisms

Our specialisms of Digital Technology and Mechatronics have been carefully chosen by our key employer sponsors because these are the skills that local industry is crying out for.

Digital

Does your brain think digital? Businesses are crying out for tech-savvy staff like you, which is why our focus on digital technology will help you develop the skills you need to succeed.

Mechatronics

Where engineering meets computers – whether that’s developing F1 cars, using drones for scoping out new projects, wind turbine manufacturing or programming machinery.

University of Hull
KCOM
Reckitt Benckiser
Smith & Nephew
Siemens Gamesa
The Spencer Group
APD
Arco
BP
C4DI
Fujitsu
Green Port Hull
Ideal Boilers
Orsted
Sewell Group
Trident
A J Building
Air Products
Baumer
Emmerson Kitney
Horncastle
Wykeland